

## LASSEN COMMUNITY COLLEGE ACADEMIC SENATE

2012-2013

President

Cheryl Aschenbach

Vice-President

Nancy Beterbide

Secretaries

Lisa Gardiner

Richard Swanson

Senators

Michael Giampaoli

Carrie Nyman

Approved Minutes Tuesday, February 7, 2013

Call to Order: President Aschenbach called the meeting to order at 4:00 pm

Senators present: Cheryl Aschenbach, Nancy Beterbide, Lisa Gardiner, Michael Giampaoli,

Carrie Nyman, Richard Swanson

Guest present: Sue Mouck

Approval of Agenda: (Nyman/Beterbide MSCU)

Minutes

Minutes from January 22, 2013 meeting will be approved at a future meeting.

**Public Comment** 

None

Action Items

1. None

Discussion Items

1. None

**Information Items** 

None

## Reports

- Senators
- Administration
- LCFA

Closed Session: Senate entered closed session at 4:03pm

- Approval of two equivalencies in English; forward to the Board (Giampaoli/Swanson MSCU)
- Approval of two equivalencies in math; forward to the Board (Beterbide/Nyman MSCU)
- Denial of one equivalency in math (Giampaoli/Nyman MSCU)
- Denial of one equivalency in humanities (Giampaoli/Beterbide MSCU)
- Denial of four equivalencies in English (Nyman/Giampaoli MSCU)
- Denial of five equivalencies in reading (Beterbide/Nyman MSCU)

Closed Session Report: Senate reported out of closed session at 4:40pm Two equivalencies were approved for English and two approved for math. A total of eleven equivalencies were denied in the areas of math, humanities, reading and English.

Academic Senate
P.O. Box 3000 Susanville, CA 96130
Voice (530) 251-6181 ext 8967
www.lassencollege.edu

## Adjournment: 4:41 (Nyman)

Next Academic Senate Meetings Tuesday, February 12, 2012 Tuesday, February 26, 2012 Tuesday, March 12, 2012 Tuesday, April 9, 2012 Tuesday, April 23, 2012 Tuesday, May 14, 2012 Additional meetings will be scheduled as necessary.

## Future Agenda Items

- Transcript evaluation recommendations for foreign students
- Acceptance of coursework from regionally accredited institutions
- Agriculture IPR (from 2012)
- Social Science IPR (from May 2011)
  Business IPR (from May 2012)