Institutional Technology Planning Committee

Institutional Technology Planning Committee


  • Study, review, advise and recommend regulations and procedures  relating to institutional technology
  • Identify, prioritize, and review technology needs with regard to network infra structure, staffing, funding, and equipment capacities.
  • Develop a college-wide technology plan, including deployment of technology equipment and coordination of services with Information Technology department
  • Assist and support college planning process through contributions to the Strategic Master Plan
  • Review and revise the committee charge to meet changing needs over time
  • Commitment to data informed decisions to ensure inclusiveness and equity

Committee Structure:

  •  3 administrators (Chief Business Officer, Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Chief Student Services Officer)
  • 3 faculty representatives (two teaching faculty members) appointed by the Academic Senate
  • 3 confidential/management representatives appointed by the management group (Director of Information Technology)
  • 2 classified representatives appointed by CSEA (recommended from the IT support staff).
  • 1 student representative. ASB will have the first opportunity to select a representative, but if not available, faculty or staff may recommend a student representative to the chair(s) for approval.
  • Quorum:
    • A quorum, consisting of one member from each of three of the five constituencies (administration, classified, faculty, management, student), shall be required to conduct business.
  • Chair:
    Elected by the committee at the first meeting in the fall semester.

As of November 2018 Institutional Technology Planning Committee minutes are available through BoardDocs.

Can’t find what you’re looking for?