Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Governing Board Overview

​​The Board of Trustees governs Lassen Community College District and is composed of seven elected members representing five areas of the District. Additionally, there is one Student Trustee. The Superintendent/President serves as Secretary to the Board. 

The Board holds regular monthly meetings in a public forum held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month to begin at 5:30 PM. Meetings are held on the Lassen Community College campus in the board room, 478-200 Highway #139, Susanville, California. The second meeting is to be held only if necessary as determined by the Superintendent/President of the Board of Trustees.​​​

​Thomas Holybee

Trustee Area​ #1

Exp. 2018​​​​​

tholybee@lassencollege.edu

 Shaun Giese

Trustee Area #4

Exp. 2020

sgiese@lassencollege.edu

 
 

Tim Purdy

Trustee Area #1

Exp. 2020​

tpurdy@lassencollege.edu

 Buck Parks

Trustee Area #3

Exp. 2020​​

bparks@lassencollege.edu
 

​​

Sophia Wages

Trustee Area #1

Exp. 2018​​

swages@lassencollege.edu

 Kim Dieter

Trustee Area #5

Exp. 2020​​​

kdieter@lassencollege.edu
 

​Louis Hamilton

Trustee Area #2

Exp. 2018​​

lhamilton@lassencollege.edu

​​


 


 


 

 
 

Violet Giese

Student Trustee

Exp. May 2019​
 
 
GoTop